• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • Principal’s Welcome

     

    I love being the principal of Bayside P-12 College. I don’t know of any other job that allows me to interact with such an interesting and diverse range of people. I engage with students who are keen to learn, polite and good humoured. I am surrounded by passionate staff and supportive families who guide and challenge our students in achieving their best.

    Students at Bayside benefit from the advantages of being part of one large college while experiencing the nurturing sense of community that our three smaller campuses provide.

    Our college culture focuses on student learning within a strong pastoral care framework. We want our students to graduate as well rounded men and women. To achieve this we provide our students with the opportunity to participate in an extensive range of activities in leadership, community service, sporting competitions and performing arts programs.

    As a community we value and teach our students to:

    • Be respectful
    • Be responsible
    • Be a learner

    I invite you to spend some time looking through our website but in my opinion if you are trying to learn more about our college then the best thing to do is to visit us and meet our students.

    Andrew Harnett - College Principal

     

     Contact Us
    Altona North P-9 Campus - 9391 2511
    Williamstown 7-9 Campus - 9397 1377
    Paisley Senior 10-12 Campus - 9391 6666



     

     

     

Dates to Remember

  • TERM 4 2017

    Awards Evening - Tuesday October 24

    College Council - Wednesday October 25

    Year 12 Last Day - Friday October 27

    Year 12 VCAL Last Day - Friday November 3

    Art and Technology Exhibition - Tuesday November 1

    Student Free Day - Monday November 6

    Melbourne Cup Day - Tuesday November 7

    Year 11 Pupil Free Day - Friday November 17

    College Council - Wednesday November 22

    Valedictory Dinner - Friday November 24

    Year 11 Orientation Week - Starting Monday November 27

    Prep Orientation Day 1 - Tuesday November 28

    Year 10 Orientation Week - Starting Monday December 4

    Prep Orientation Day 2 - Tuesday December 5

    Year 7 to 9 Orientation - Starting Monday December 11

    Year 6 - 7 Information Evening - Monday December 11

    Year 6 - 7 Transition Day - Tuesday December 12

    Prep Orientation Day 3 - Tuesday December 12

    College Council - Wednesday December 13

    Grade 6 Celebration - Thursday December 14

    Year 12 Results Published - Friday December 15

    Junior Picnic Day - Friday December 15

    Last Day Term 4 - Friday December 22

     

     School Normal Bell Time Schedule:

    8:35 - Teachers on duty

    8:45 - Locker bell

    8:55 - Period 1

    9:45 - Period 2

    10:35 - Recess

    10:52 - Locker bell

    10:59 - Period 3

    11:49 - Period 4

    12:39 - Lunchtime (56 mins)

    1:27 - Locker bell

    1:35 - Period 5

    2:25 - Period 6

    3:15 - End of Student Day

    3:35 - Teachers on duty until 3:35

     


    

    

     

     

     

     

     

    • Spotlight Image

      Altona North – Junior P-9

      The Altona North Campus (P-9) is home to students in the Junior and Middle Years...Read More

    • Spotlight Image

      Williamstown – Middle 7-9

      The Williamstown Campus (Years 7-9) is located in the historical sea port of Williamstown... Read More

    • Spotlight Image

      Paisley – Senior 10-12

      The Paisley Campus (Years 10-12) is located in Newport and has recently been rebuilt... Read More